Home > Notice
2021 Holiday Schedule for the Chinese Embassy
2020/12/31

The Chinese Embassy in South Africa will be closed during the following holidays of 2021:

New Year's Day

Friday, 1 January

Chinese Spring Festival

Thursday, 11 February

Friday, 12 January

Monday, 15 January

Tuesday, 16 January

Wednesday, 17 January

Chinese Qingming Festival

Monday, 5 April

International Labor Day

Monday, 3 May

Tuesday, 4 May

Wednesday, 5 May

Chinese Dragon Boat Festival

Monday, 14 June

Chinese Mid-Autumn Festival  

Monday, 20 September

Tuesday, 21 September

Chinese National Day

Friday, 1 October

Monday, 4 October

Tuesday, 5 October

Wednesday, 6 October

Thursday, 7 October

It is reminded that the Consular Section of the Embassy remains closed for now due to the COVID-19 pandemic and extended national lock-down. Consular services will resume once the situation permits. Please pay close attention to our official website and Wechat account for updates. For emergency services, please contact us as follows:

Suggest To A Friend:   
Print